HIGGINBOTHAM HISTORY

The Higginbotham quality home tradition began in 1945, at the close of World War II. Brothers Bruce, Cameron and Richard began their home-building business in South St. Louis, where they drew from the experience of their father, John Higginbotham, and their older brother, Jack, both of whom were very successful in real estate development and sales. The three brothers pooled their GI pay and bought four lots in the St. Louis Hills subdivision to build their first homes.

In 1952, they moved to Frontenac in west St. Louis County. Their first development included the last group of speculation homes they would ever build. Since then, it’s been strictly “Custom Homes by Higginbotham,” with a few condominiums along the way.

Bruce Higginbotham remained active with the firm until his death in 2010. His son, Kent Higginbotham, manages the day-to-day operations with his partner, Bruce Korn. Elizabeth Higginbotham heads up the Real Estate Division and tracks and coordinates the selection process for all clients.

Higginbotham Bros. maintains a carpentry crew of master craftsmen, some of whom have been with the company for over 25 years, and several of their sons have joined in the family tradition of working for Higginbotham. Because of this dedication, the high standard of quality is controlled and maintained.
 

Crown Moulding